Events Calendar

Calendar Search

1
Iceless Skating Rink
Tuesday Dec. 19, 2017 - Saturday Dec. 23, 2017

Hendersonville, NC - Lace up your skates and take to the iceless skating rink downtown.

2
Fayetteville Marksmen Home Games
Friday Dec. 22, 2017

Fayetteville, NC - Come see the Fayetteville Marksmen battle it out against one of their Southern Professional Hockey League (SPHL) foes!

3
70th Donald Ross Junior Championship
Wednesday Dec. 27, 2017 - Saturday Dec. 30, 2017

Pinehurst, NC - The Donald Ross Junior Championship was established in 1947 as a memorial to famed Scottish golf course architect Donald Ross.

4
Atlantic Coast Trampoline & Tumbling Invitational
Friday Jan. 26, 2018 - Saturday Jan. 27, 2018

Greensboro, NC - Hundreds of athletes will be flipping and flying through the air at the Greensboro Coliseum!

5
19th Annual Mid Pines Men’s Invitational
Friday Feb. 9, 2018 - Sunday Feb. 11, 2018

Southern Pines, NC - The Mid Pines Invitational is one of the first amateur events to kick off the golf season in the Carolinas. This popular team event is played solely at Mid…

6
Sapphire Valley Outhouse Races
Saturday Feb. 17, 2018

Sapphire, NC - Towards the end of ski season, things get a little restless. To combat that, we race outhouses down the slopes.

7
2018 ACC Women's Basketball Tournament
Wednesday Feb. 28, 2018

Greensboro, NC - The ACC Women's Basketball Tournament is the conference championship tournament in basketball for the Atlantic Coast Conference.

8
24th Annual Pine Needles Men’s Invitational
Thursday Mar. 1, 2018 - Sunday Mar. 4, 2018

Southern Pines, NC - The Pine Needles Invitational is in its 24th year and attracts some of the best amateur players. This 54-hole two-man team event is contested on two of the…

9
30th Annual Shamrock Run
Saturday Mar. 17, 2018

Mocksville, NC - Lace up your running shoes and let's pound some pavement!

10
Badwater Cape Fear Ultra Marathon
Saturday Mar. 17, 2018

Bald Head Island, NC - "The world's toughest footrace" is a 50km or 51.4-mile ultra running race.

11
8th Annual Assault on Blackrock
Saturday Mar. 17, 2018

Sylva, NC - Extreme trail race for runners who love a challenge.

12
Rock 'n' Roll Raleigh Half Marathon and 5K
Saturday Apr. 7, 2018

Raleigh, NC - You’ve rocked, you’ve waited and the time has finally come for the Rock 'n' Roll Raleigh Half Marathon and 5K!

13
14th Annual Tour De Lure Bike Ride
Saturday Apr. 7, 2018

Marion, NC - Two rides: one for the hardcore cyclist and a fun ride.

14
Flying Pirate Half Marathon & First Flight 5K
Saturday Apr. 14, 2018 - Sunday Apr. 15, 2018

Kill Devil Hills, NC - The Flying Pirate course is the first half of the Outer Banks Marathon course, winding its way through the natural beauty that is North Carolina’s Outer Banks,…

15
TarWheel Century
Saturday Apr. 14, 2018

Camden, NC - Cycling event featuring 33-, 62- and 100-mile routes.

16
Cycle NC Coastal Ride
Friday Apr. 20, 2018 - Sunday Apr. 22, 2018

Durham, NC - During the three days, travel along back roads with little traffic, experience unique coastal communities and enjoy the waterfront of Washington. Register now…

17
Oak Island Lighthouse Run/Walk
Friday Apr. 20, 2018

Oak Island, NC - Half marathon run, 10k, 5k, and 1 mile run/walk. Picturesque routes along the beachfront and past the Oak Island Lighthouse.

18
Far Out Shoot Out
Saturday May. 5, 2018 - Saturday May. 19, 2018

Ocean Isle Beach, NC - Tuna, Dolphin and Wahoo Rodeo

19
Gateway to the Smokies Half Marathon
Saturday May. 5, 2018

Waynesville, NC - Gateway to the Smokies Half Marathon will take your breath away…

20
15th Annual Paddle for the Border
Saturday May. 5, 2018

South Mills, NC - Join us to paddle the historic Dismal Swamp Canal.

21
Annual Walleye Fishing Tournament
Monday May. 7, 2018

Marion, NC - Formerly the Thomas E. McDivitt and Bill Lee Memorial Walleye Tournament, this is now the event's third year as participants seek the champion walleye!

22
35th Annual Nags Head Woods 5K
Saturday May. 12, 2018

Nags Head, NC - Course weaves through one of the best remaining examples of Mid-Atlantic maritime forests and deciduous hardwoods.

23
Assault on Marion/Assault on Mt. Mitchell
Monday May. 14, 2018

Marion, NC - Begins in Spartanburg, S.C., and ends at Mt. Mitchell, on the Blue Ridge Parkway. The Assault is more than 100 miles.

24
42st Annual Pinetops Tractor Pull 2018
Saturday May. 19, 2018 - Sunday May. 20, 2018

Pinetops, NC - Grab the family and come on down to see the 2018 Pinetops 300 Tractor Pull - another "Full Pull."

25
Chalk Banks Challenge and River Festival
Saturday May. 19, 2018

Wagram, NC - A day of fun on the water and in the park as well as a 5K trail run

26
Wind Voyager Triple-S Invitational
Saturday Jun. 2, 2018 - Friday Jun. 8, 2018

Waves, NC - Internationally recognized as the crown jewel of wakestyle kiteboarding competition.

27
Pisgah Enduro Race
Saturday Jun. 2, 2018 - Sunday Jun. 3, 2018

Old Fort, NC - Mountain bike racing - second annual Pisgah Enduro Race

28
Outer Banks Daredevils Baseball
Monday Jun. 4, 2018 - Saturday Jul. 14, 2018

Kill Devil Hills, NC - The Outer Banks Daredevils are a collegiate summer baseball team, comprised of college players, using wood bats.

29
Jolly Mon King Classic
Wednesday Jun. 13, 2018 - Sunday Jun. 17, 2018

Ocean Isle Beach, NC - This unique one-day fishing tournament takes place off Ocean Isle Beach in NC's Brunswick Islands & attracts the family fishermen. Captain’s Choice Format fish…

30
Storm the Beach
Sunday Jun. 17, 2018

Nags Head, NC - Run, crawl, jump, carry and endure in this team-oriented, family-friendly obstacle/challenge course.