Events Calendar

Results for: Oct. 9, 2019 - Apr. 9, 2020showing: 1-20 of 20

1
NHRA Carolina Nationals
Friday Oct. 11, 2019 - Sunday Oct. 13, 2019

Concord, NC - As the temperatures cool down, the excitement heats up at the NHRA’s best battle for supremacy at the Bellagio of drag strips during the fourth race of the…

2
Tour de Pig
Saturday Oct. 12, 2019

Thomasville, NC - The Tour de Pig is an official event of the Barbecue Festival in Lexington, NC. It is a day of fun for the entire family. In addition to the choice of 4 rides…

3
7th Annual Dismal Day and 5K Fun Run
Saturday Oct. 26, 2019

South Mills, NC - 7th Annual Dismal Day Sat, 10/26/2019 - 10:00am to 2:00pm Come out for family fun, food, and games! Dismal Day 2019 will feature both new and returning…

4
Surf to Sound North Carolina
Saturday Nov. 2, 2019 - Sunday Nov. 3, 2019

Wrightsville Beach, NC - Join the Blockade Runner Beach Resort for the Surf to Sound North Carolina, a standup paddle boarding tradition and World Paddle Association (WPA) Sanctioned…

5
World of Outlaws Finals presented by Can-Am
Thursday Nov. 7, 2019 - Saturday Nov. 9, 2019

Concord, NC - The most prestigious dirt racing event in the country, the Nov. 7-9 World of Outlaws World Finals, returns for three days of heart-pounding, clay-slinging…

6
Sheepdog Trials and Harry Pawter Quidditch Tournament
Friday Nov. 8, 2019 - Sunday Nov. 10, 2019

Huntersville, NC - A fun-filled festival featuring the United States Border Collie Handlers’ Association, Carolina Dock Dogs, dog sports demonstrations, Quidditch tournament and…

7
TowneBank Outer Banks Marathon & Southern Fried Half Marathon 8k
Saturday Nov. 9, 2019 - Sunday Nov. 10, 2019

Nags Head, NC - The TowneBank Outer Banks Marathon follows its way through the natural beauty that is North Carolina’s Outer Banks. Come run with us and cover some spectacular…

8
RDC Marathon, Half-Marathon & 5K
Saturday Nov. 9, 2019 - Sunday Nov. 10, 2019

Durham, NC - The USATF-certified Boston Qualifier courses will feature the beautiful American Tobacco Trail and finish at The Streets at Southpoint in Durham. Water…

9
Turkey Trot 5k
Thursday Nov. 28, 2019

Hendersonville, NC - The City of Hendersonville will be hosting their annual Turkey Trot 5k Thanksgiving morning. The Trot is a run/walk event open to all ages, all fitness levels…

10
Turkey Trot: 5K & Gobble Wobble Mile
Saturday Nov. 30, 2019

Elizabeth City, NC - Join us for the annual Kids First Turkey Trot! 5K Registration: 8:00- 8:45 AM 5K Start: 9:00 AM Gobble Wobble Family Fun Mile: 10:15 AM T-shirts will…

11
Reindeer Fun Run
Saturday Dec. 7, 2019

Aberdeen, NC - Join in the holiday cheer with the 5K Reindeer Fun Run/Walk, 12K Christmas Run and Kids Egg Nog Jog. All events support the Boys & Girls Clubs of the…

12
Holiday Parent/Child Golf Tournament
Saturday Dec. 14, 2019

Elizabeth City, NC - Adult / Child 9-Hole Par 3 "FUN" Tournament at YMCA at the Pines 2 Person Teams 1 Adult and 1 Child (Age 5-15) Alternate Shot Format Modified…

13
Outer Banks Jingle Jog Christmas Run
Saturday Dec. 21, 2019

Southern Shores, NC - Enjoy a Winter morning on the Outer Banks as we run Oceanside through the quaint town of Southern Shores. Choose your stride and participate in the 10k Loop or…

14
Carolina Beach State Park Trail Half Marathon & 5K
Saturday Dec. 28, 2019

Carolina Beach, NC - Carolina Beach State Park Half Marathon & 5K is a timed trail race with 13.1 and 3.1 mile courses, all levels of speed and ability can race along a rolling…

15
Carolina Bowl
Monday Dec. 30, 2019 - Sunday Jan. 5, 2020

Durham, NC - The Carolina Bowl is an all-star youth football game which provides 6th-8th graders from North/South Carolina the experience of a collegiate bowl game…

16
Outhouse Races
Saturday Feb. 15, 2020

Sapphire, NC - Crazy? Maybe. Dangerous? Perhaps. Fun? Without a doubt! You won’t find outhouse races on snow anywhere else in North Carolina! Dozens of outhouses race to…

17
ACC Women’s Basketball Tournament
Wednesday Mar. 4, 2020 - Sunday Mar. 8, 2020

Greensboro, NC - The 2020 ACC Women’s Basketball Tournament will mark the 20th year the Greensboro Coliseum has played host to the event, the most of any venue. “ACC Women’s…

18
Steve Haydu St. Patrick's Lo Tide Run
Saturday Mar. 14, 2020

Carolina Beach, NC - This flat course (USATF Certification) run celebrates its sixteenth year as a St. Patrick's Day Celebration and tribute to two truly amazing men whose paths…

19
Wilmington, NC Marathon Madness
Saturday Mar. 21, 2020

Wilmington, NC - Experience marathon madness from Pier to Port with this Boston Marathon qualifier and USATF certified qualifier race. The new course for the full marathon…

20
US Open Fat Bike Beach Championship
Saturday Mar. 28, 2020

Wrightsville Beach, NC - Get ready for an exciting fat tire (tires wider than 4") bike race on beautiful Wrightsville Beach! The US Open Fat Bike Beach Championship will consist of a…